Grand Slam of Darts 2020: Results, draw, groups & schedule – Sky Sports

Last Updated: 26/11/20 12:21pm

Jose De Sousa joins an illustrious list of names to have lifted the Grand Slam of Darts title

Jose De Sousa became just the sixth man to win the Grand Slam of Darts, beating James Wade in the final after a thrilling nine days in Coventry.

Grand Slam of Darts – Roll of Honour

6 Phil Taylor 2014, 2013, 2011, 2009, 2008, 2007
3 Michael van Gerwen 2017, 2016, 2015
2 Gerwyn Price 2019, 2018
1 Raymond van Barneveld 2012
Scott Waites 2010
Jose De Sousa 2020
Schedule of Play
Monday November 16
Afternoon Session
Rob Cross 5-1 Justin Pipe (D)
Dave Chisnall 5-4 Luke Humphries (D)
James Wade 5-2 Damon Heta (F)
Simon Whitlock 5-3 Ryan Searle (B)
Glen Durrant 1-5 Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Nathan Aspinall 5-0 Wayne Warren (H)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Ricky Evans (H)
Gary Anderson 5-3 Adam Gawlas (B)

Evening Session

Jonny Clayton 5-4 Ryan Joyce (G)
Joe Cullen 2-5 Gabriel Clemens (A)
Krzysztof Ratajski 4-5 Jose De Sousa (C)
Michael Smith 5-1 Lisa Ashton (C)
Michael van Gerwen 5-0 Adam Hunt (A)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Mikuru Suzuki (G)
Peter Wright 4-5 Dirk van Duijvenbode (E)
Ian White 2-5 Devon Petersen (E)
Tuesday November 17
Afternoon Session
Ricky Evans 5-3 Wayne Warren (H)
Luke Humphries 5-4 Justin Pipe (D)
Ryan Searle 5-4 Adam Gawlas (B)
Glen Durrant 1-5 Damon Heta (F)
Gary Anderson 1-5 Simon Whitlock (B)
James Wade 5-3 Jermaine Wattimena (F)
Rob Cross 2-5 Dave Chisnall (D)
Nathan Aspinall 1-5 Dimitri Van den Bergh (H)
Evening Session
Krzysztof Ratajski 5-4 Lisa Ashton (C)
Joe Cullen 5-4 Adam Hunt (A)
Ryan Joyce 5-1 Mikuru Suzuki (G)
Peter Wright 5-3 Ian White (E)
Devon Petersen 5-2 Dirk van Duijvenbode (E)
Michael van Gerwen 5-1 Gabriel Clemens (A)
Gerwyn Price 5-3 Jonny Clayton (G)
Michael Smith 5-2 Jose De Sousa (C)

Wednesday November 18

Simon Whitlock 5-4 Adam Gawlas (B)
Dave Chisnall 5-2 Justin Pipe (D)
James Wade 5-2 Glen Durrant (F)
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-1 Wayne Warren (H)
Jermaine Wattimena 4-5 Damon Heta (F)
Gary Anderson 5-3 Ryan Searle (B)
Nathan Aspinall 5-1 Ricky Evans (H)
Rob Cross 5-2 Luke Humphries (D)
Thursday November 19
Jose De Sousa 5-1 Lisa Ashton (C)
Michael Smith 5-2 Krzysztof Ratajski (C)
Jonny Clayton 5-0 Mikuru Suzuki (G)
Gerwyn Price 5-4 Ryan Joyce (G)
Ian White 5-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode (E)
Peter Wright 2-5 Devon Petersen (E)
Gabriel Clemens 2-5 Adam Hunt (A)
Michael van Gerwen 5-3 Joe Cullen (A)

Friday November 20 – Second Round

Dimitri Van den Bergh 10-3 Jonny Clayton
James Wade 10-4 Ian White
Simon Whitlock 10-6 Adam Hunt
Dave Chisnall 7-10 Jose De Sousa

Saturday November 21 – Second Round

Michael Smith 10-9 Rob Cross
Devon Petersen 7-10 Damon Heta
Michael van Gerwen 10-2 Gary Anderson
Gerwyn Price 8-10 Nathan Aspinall
Sunday November 22
Afternoon Session – Quarter-Finals
Michael Smith 14-16 Jose De Sousa
Damon Heta 13-16 James Wade
Evening Session – Quarter-Finals
Dimitri Van den Bergh 16-15 Nathan Aspinall
Michael van Gerwen 15-16 Simon Whitlock

Monday November 23

Simon Whitlock 12-16 Jose De Sousa
James Wade 16-15 Dimitri Van den Bergh

Tuesday November 24 (1800 GMT) – The Final
Jose De Sousa 16-12 James Wade

The Groups

Michael van Gerwen
Joe Cullen
Gabriel Clemens
Gary Anderson
Simon Whitlock
Ryan Searle
Adam Gawlas
Michael Smith
Krzysztof Ratajski
Jose De Sousa
Lisa Ashton
Dave Chisnall
Luke Humphries
Justin Pipe
Peter Wright
Devon Petersen
Dirk van Duijvenbode
James Wade
Glen Durrant
Jermaine Wattimena
Damon Heta
Gerwyn Price
Jonny Clayton
Ryan Joyce
Mikuru Suzuki
Nathan Aspinall
Dimitri Van den Bergh
Ricky Evans
Wayne Warren

Follow the action from the Grand Slam with all nine days covered on Sky Sports Arena – and if you are out and about updates via our live blogs and @SkySportsDarts for regular updates