Price, Wright, Van Gerwen and Sherrock among players announced for Nordic Darts Masters field –

The PDC have announced their field of players for the Nordic Darts Masters taking place later this month with the likes of Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright and Michael van Gerwen involved.

After her exploits at the World Championship nearly two years ago, Fallon Sherrock was denied the chance to play in the World Series after being previously announced but keeps her spot.

In addition, Gary Anderson, Nathan Aspinall, Jonny Clayton and Dimitri van den Bergh are also involved with the likes of Jose de Sousa, James Wade and Rob Cross with the latter in the initial line-up missing out.

The field of participants consists of sixteen players in total. The eight PDC players will each meet one of the local players in the first round.

Darius Labanauskas, Madars Razma, Daniel Larsson, Marko Kantele, Andreas Toft Jorgensen, Niels Heinsoe, Ivan Springborg Poulsen and Johan Engström are the eight qualifiers from the PDCNB region.

The Nordic Darts Masters is scheduled for September 17 and 18. On the opening day only the first round matches will be played. The quarterfinals, semifinals and final will then be played on Saturday 18 September.