Field for 2022 New Zealand Darts Masters including Van den Bergh and Van Gerwen as top seeds –

This week, the top players travel to the New Zealand city of Hamilton for the highlight of the trio of tournaments ‘Down Under’. The New Zealand Darts Masters on 26 and 27 August is the last regular World Series tournament of this season.

After that event, the seedings for the World Series of Darts Finals will also be known. The lead is currently in the hands of Dimitri van den Bergh, but Michael van Gerwen is breathing down his neck.

The Belgian and Dutchman are among the eight PDC delegates, along with Michael Smith, James Wade, Gerwyn Price, Jonny Clayton, Joe Cullen and Fallon Sherrock.

They will face the eight Oceania players in the first round of the New Zealand Darts Masters, including Tour Card holders Simon Whitlock, Damon Heta and Gordon Mathers. The Oceania line-up also includes Ben Robb, Warren Parry, Bernie Smith, Kayden Milne and Mal Cuming.

Field of participants for New Zealand Darts Masters 2022

PDC representatives

1. Dimitri van den Bergh

2. Michael van Gerwen

3. Michael Smith

4. James Wade

5. Gerwyn Price

6. Jonny Clayton

7. Joe Cullen

8. Fallon Sherrock

Oceanic Qualifiers

Damon Heta

Simon Whitlock

Gordon Mathers

Ben Robb

Warren Parry

Bernie Smith

Kayden Milne

Mal Cuming