World Darts Championship 2023: Full results and schedule as Michael Smith claimed world title – Sky Sports

Michael Smith produced the performance of his career to defeat Michael van Gerwen 7-4 and claim his first Cazoo World Darts Championship title, firing a nine-dart leg during an incredible final at the Alexandra Palace

Last Updated: 03/01/23 11:59pm

Take a look back at the best of the 2023 World Championship, where Michael Smith was crowned the winner.

Please use Chrome browser for a more accessible video player

Take a look back at the best of the 2023 World Championship, where Michael Smith was crowned the winner.
Take a look back at the best of the 2023 World Championship, where Michael Smith was crowned the winner.

Full list of fixtures and results from the 2023 World Darts Championship, where Michael Smith defeated Michael van Gerwen in a thrilling final.

Smith produced the performance of his career to defeat Van Gerwen 7-4 and claim his first world title, with the win also seeing him becoming world No 1 for the first time.

The Englishman hit a nine-dart finish in the third leg of the second set which also saw Van Gerwen miss double 12 for a nine-darter, then produced won four of the last five sets to seal a famous win.

World Darts Championship: Full round-by-round results

The Final

Tuesday, January 3 (7.45pm)
Michael van Gerwen 4-7 Michael Smith

Semi-Final Results

Monday, January 2
2x Semi-Finals
Dimitri Van den Bergh 0-6 Michael van Gerwen
Michael Smith 6-2 Gabriel Clemens

Quarter-Final Results

Sunday, January 1
Afternoon Session

2x Quarter-Finals
Dimitri Van den Bergh 5-3 Jonny Clayton
Michael Smith 5-3 Stephen Bunting

Evening Session
2x Quarter-Finals
Gerwyn Price 1-5 Gabriel Clemens
Michael van Gerwen 5-0 Chris Dobey

Third & Fourth Round Results

Tuesday, December 27
Afternoon Session
3x Third Round

Dimitri Van den Bergh 4-1 Krzysztof Ratajski
Nathan Aspinall 3-4 Josh Rock
Jonny Clayton 4-1 Brendan Dolan

Evening Session
3x Third Round

Jim Williams 3-4 Gabriel Clemens
Gerwyn Price 4-0 Raymond van Barneveld
Peter Wright 1-4 Kim Huybrechts

Wednesday, December 28
Afternoon Session
3x Third Round

Ryan Searle 3-4 Jose de Sousa
Danny Noppert 2-4 Alan Soutar
Gary Anderson 1-4 Chris Dobey

Evening Session
3x Third Round

Joe Cullen 4-0 Damon Heta
Michael van Gerwen 4-2 Mensur Suljovic
Michael Smith 4-3 Martin Schindler

Thursday, December 29
Afternoon Session
3x Third Round

Dirk van Duijvenbode 4-3 Ross Smith
Rob Cross 4-1 Mervyn King
Dave Chisnall 2-4 Stephen Bunting

Evening Session
1x Third Round

Luke Humphries 4-3 Vincent van der Voort
2x Fourth Round
Gerwyn Price 4-1 Jose de Sousa
Jonny Clayton 4-3 Josh Rock

Friday, December 30
Afternoon Session
3x Fourth Round

Kim Huybrechts 0-4 Dimitri Van den Bergh
Gabriel Clemens 4-1 Alan Soutar
Michael Smith 4-1 Joe Cullen

Evening Session
3x Fourth Round
Rob Cross 2-4 Chris Dobey
Michael van Gerwen 4-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Luke Humphries 4-1 Stephen Bunting

Every session will be live on Sky Sports’ dedicated Sky Sports Darts channel, with selected matches live streamed on Sky Sports YouTube and full coverage on the Sky Sports App.

First & Second Round Results

Thursday, December 15

Round One: Mickey Mansell 3-1 Ben Robb
Round One: Keane Barry 1-3 Grant Sampson
Round One: Jermaine Wattimena 2-3 Nathan Rafferty
Round Two: Peter Wright 3-0 Mickey Mansell

Friday, December 16

Afternoon Session

Round One: Alan Soutar 3-0 Mal Cuming
Round One: Boris Krcmar 3-0 Toru Suzuki
Round One: Adrian Lewis 3-0 Daniel Larsson
Round One: Kim Huybrechts 3-0 Grant Sampson

Evening Session

Round One: Rowby-John Rodriguez 2-3 Lourence Ilagan
Round One: William O’Connor 3-0 Beau Greaves
Round One: Keegan Brown 2-3 Florian Hempel
Round Two: Michael Smith 3-0 Nathan Rafferty

Saturday, December 17

Afternoon Session

Round One: Martin Lukeman 3-0 Nobuhiro Yamamoto
Round One: Simon Whitlock 3-2 Christian Perez
Round One: Adam Gawlas 3-2 Richie Burnett
Round Two: Daryl Gurney 0-3 Alan Soutar

Evening Session

Round One: Ryan Meikle 3-2 Lisa Ashton
Round One: Cameron Menzies 3-1 Diogo Portela
Round One: Josh Rock 3-1 Jose Justicia
Round Two: Dimitri Van den Bergh 3-0 Lourence Ilagan

Sunday, December 18

Afternoon Session

Round One: Madars Razma 3-1 Prakash Jiwa
Round One: Karel Sedlacek 3-0 Raymond Smith
Round One: Luke Woodhouse 3-0 Vladyslav Omelchenko
Round Two: Damon Heta 3-0 Adrian Lewis

Evening Session

Round One: Mike De Decker 3-1 Jeff Smith
Round One: Scott Williams 3-1 Ryan Joyce
Round One: Matt Campbell 0-3 Danny Baggish
Round Two: Nathan Aspinall 3-1 Boris Krcmar

Monday, December 19

Afternoon Session

Round One: Andrew Gilding 3-2 Robert Owen
Round One: Danny Jansen 3-2 Paolo Nebrida
Round One: Niels Zonneveld 0-3 Lewy Williams
Round Two: Jose de Sousa 3-2 Simon Whitlock

Evening Session

Round One: Geert Nentjes 1-3 Leonard Gates
Round One: Ritchie Edhouse 2-3 David Cameron
Round One: Steve Beaton 0-3 Danny van Trijp
Round Two: Gerwyn Price 3-1 Luke Woodhouse

Tuesday, December 20

Evening Session

Round One: Jim Williams 3-2 Sebastian Bialecki
Round One: Jimmy Hendriks 3-1 Jamie Hughes
Round One: Ricky Evans 3-1 Fallon Sherrock
Round Two: Raymond van Barneveld 3-1 Ryan Meikle

Wednesday, December 21

Afternoon Session

Round One: John O’Shea 2-3 Darius Labanauskas
Round One: Martijn Kleermaker 3-0 Xicheng Han
Round Two: Callan Rydz 0-3 Josh Rock
Round Two: Dave Chisnall 3-1 Andrew Gilding

Evening Session

Round Two: Mervyn King 3-2 Danny Baggish
Round Two: Gabriel Clemens 3-0 William O’Connor
Round Two: Michael van Gerwen 3-0 Lewy Williams
Round Two: Stephen Bunting 3-1 Leonard Gates

Thursday, December 22

Afternoon Session

Round Two: Krzysztof Ratajski 3-1 Danny Jansen
Round Two: Ryan Searle 3-0 Adam Gawlas
Round Two: Mensur Suljovic 3-0 Mike De Decker
Round Two: Dirk van Duijvenbode 3-2 Karel Sedlacek

Evening Session

Round Two: Gary Anderson 3-2 Madars Razma
Round Two: James Wade 2-3 Jim Williams
Round Two: Luke Humphries 3-2 Florian Hempel
Round Two: Vincent van der Voort 3-0 Cameron Menzies

Friday, December 23

Afternoon Session

Round Two: Brendan Dolan 3-1 Jimmy Hendriks
Round Two: Chris Dobey 3-0 Martijn Kleermaker
Round Two: Ross Smith 3-1 Darius Labanauskas
Round Two: Rob Cross 3-1 Scott Williams

Evening Session

Round Two: Martin Schindler 3-1 Martin Lukeman
Round Two: Danny Noppert 3-1 David Cameron
Round Two: Jonny Clayton 3-0 Danny Van Trijp
Round Two: Joe Cullen 3-1 Ricky Evans

Watch the 2023 PDC World Darts Championship – live on Sky Sports Darts – through to the final on January 3.